Posted by: fatherandson | 6 April 2007

First words to my students


Hi Students,

How long have we been together? How much of English have you learned after more than one month attending Mr.Hien’s communication class?

As an ESL (English as Second Language) teacher, I’ve been trying my best to deliver my lessons to you in an easy-to-understanding manner. Though the textbook, Person To Person, only provides you with how to improve your listening and speaking skills, I’m sure you all have been given opportunities to increase your confidence in using your English and to refresh your grammar as well.

So far, we’ve digested Unit 1 and are going to kill Unit 2 next Saturday. We are all busy, aren’t we? Some adult learners and I are busy with my daily work. You students are occupied with school papers. So, my intention to write this blog is to give an opportunity to review basic, important vocabulary, structures and to share your classmates’ ideas.

I hope you will welcome my idea.

Responses

  1. I want to become your student although I haven’t learned in your class. Through your website, I can learn many thing. By reading this blog, I think that many skill will improve as lissen, read, new word, grammar, structure…Thank you very much.
    Hien

  2. Thanks a lot for your visit. The blog is just another attempt to inspire my students in their English study. I’m happy you find it useful. While unable to participate in the classroom, please be an online student.

    Best wishes to you and your son.


Leave a Reply

Categories

